Trillium Book Awards Author Reading 2015

ReLit Awards 2012: Winners Announced!

Share |
Kenneth J. Harvey (left), Suzette Mayr, Greg Kearney, Patrick Friesen (Photo credit: John W. MacDonald)

The 2012 ReLit Award winners were announced yesterday at a special Ottawa International Writers Festival event by Kenneth J. Harvey, a Newfoundland writer and ReLit founder. The award celebrates and honours the best new books from Canadian independent publishers. Winners receive handcrafted gold rings.

In the novel category, Suzette Mayr won for her fourth book, Monoceros (Coach House Books).

In the short fiction category, Greg Kearney took the award for Pretty (Exile Editions).

Finally, in the poetry category, Patrick Friesen won for Jumping the Asylum (Quattro Books).

Photo, left to right: Kenneth J. Harvey, Suzette Mayr, Greg Kearney, Patrick Friesen. (Photo credit: John W. MacDonald)

Related item from our archives

JF Robitaille: Minor Dedications


Open Book App Ad