Trillium Book Awards Author Reading 2015

Margaret Atwood Awarded Dan David Prize

Share |
Margaret Atwood Awarded Dan David Prize

Margaret Atwood is one of three winners of the 2010 Dan David Prize, an award that promotes "the scientific, technological and humanistic achievements that advance and improve our world." Founded in 2002, the prize is awarded in three categories: Past, Present and Future. Atwood is the recipient in the Present category, which "recognizes achievements that shape and enrich society today." Each of the three award recipients receives $1,000,000.

You can read more about the Dan David Prize at the National Post's book blog, The Afterword, and at the Dan David Prize website.

Related item from our archives

JF Robitaille: Minor Dedications


Open Book App Ad