Trillium Book Awards Author Reading 2015

Except the Dying

Share |
Except the Dying

McClelland & Stewart, 1997

Except the Dying is the first book in Jennings’ highly successful Detective Murdoch series. What drew me to it, again, was the historical aspect – it’s set in late-Victorian Toronto. I was also at this time becoming interested in crime fiction. Not only is it a terrific tale, but the attention to detail is impressive and makes it all that much more compelling.


Read more about Except the Dying at the McClelland & Stewart website.

Buy this book at your local independent bookstore or online at Chapters/Indigo or Amazon.